Control of aerobic stability

If it is not possible to guarantee the necessary weekly feed out, the silage must be treated with silage additives to prevent any heating up problems. Suitable products are able to avoid such problems. Depending on the risk the whole silage or endangered parts should be treated. Heating up problems increase with ambient temperature rise. If possible it is enough to treat the part of the silage, which will be fed out during summer. Preferred products are biological silage additives. Chemical additives are often too expensive and will be traditionally used for a treatment of the upper layer.

Field of application: Improvement of aerobic stability

The silage additives BioCool, PlantaSil and CCM – Stabilizer are able to improve the aerobic stability. The combination of support of lactic acid fermentation with the prevention of any heating up problems avoids unnecessary losses and improves the feed value and the gas yield of treated silages respectively.

The contain heterofermentic lactic acid bacteria also produces lactic acid and as well as yeast inhibiting acetic acid and propylene glycole. Additionally BioCool contains enzymes, which also support the fermentation run.


Contact form
Contact us!

Steuerung der aeroben Haltbarkeit

Wird der geforderte Mindestvorschub pro Woche nicht erreicht, muss die Silage vorbeugend mit Silierzusätzen haltbarer gemacht werden. Geeignet sind Produkte mit dem Anwendungsgebiet Verbesserung der aeroben Haltbarkeit der Silage zum Zeitpunkt der Auslagerung aus dem Silo. Eine Teilbehandlung gefährdeter Bereiche (z.B. Entnahme im Sonner) kann durchaus schon ausreichen, um die Qualität zu sichern. Auch hier ist biologischen Produkten der Vorzug zu geben. Chemische Silierzusätze sind oft zu teuer und nur zur klassischen Rand- und Oberflächenbehandlung zu empfehlen.

Anwendungsgebiet: Verbesserung der aeroben Haltbarkeit der Silage

Eine Verbesserung der aeroben Haltbarkeit wurd durch Einsatz der Siliermittel BioCool, PlantaSil und CCM-Stabilizer erreicht. Die Kombination von optimal abgestimmter Silierung mit der Sicherung der aeroben Haltbarkeit vermeidet unnötige Verluste und verbessert den Futterwert, den Hygienestatus bzw. den Gasertrag behandelter Silagen.

Die enthaltenen heterofermenativen Milchsäurebakterien bilden neben der konservierend wirkenden Milchsäure auch die hefehemmende Essigsäure und Propylenglycol. Biocool enthält darüber hinaus spezielle Enzyme, die ebenfalls einen positiven Effekt auf den Verlauf der Gärung haben.


Kontaktformular
Sprechen Sie uns an!